Weekly Spending (July 21 – July 27)

Sunday, July 21
$17.50 – Movies for 2
$14.84 – Throw Pillows
$15.65 – Publix Supermarket
$10.58 – Home Depot (Packing Tape)

Monday, July 22
$0.00 – YAY

Tuesday, July 23
$84.79 – Bed Bath & Beyond (Quilt Set)
$27.25 – Avon

Wednesday, July 24
$13.09 – Bed Bath & Beyond (Shower Caddy, Bathroom Trashcan, Toothbrush Holder, Soap Dispenser and Toilet Brush, and a Bamboo Cutlery Tray)
152.07 – Amazon (Sheets, 2 Pillows, 2 Pillow Protectors and a Mattress Pad)

Thursday, July 25
$6.00 – Piesanos Lunch
$103.81 – Bed Bath & Beyond (Bedroom Curtains and Kitchen Accessories)

Friday, July 26
$0.00 – YAY

Saturday, July 27
$1000.00 – Living Room Set (Sofa, Love Seat, Recliner, Coffee Table and 2 End Tables)

Weekly Total = $1445.58
Extra Cash = $17+$17+$3.63
Total Transactions = 10

First off, this week did kind of suck. Mostly because we are moving and we had to get a few things like packing supplies and stuff. We managed to get free boxes and newspapers, but I have not found any place that gives you free rolls of tape. We also had to get a few things for our new apartment since we’re going from a 2bed/1bath to a 2bed/2bath. With that you are probably wondering how the heck did I spend $13 on all that stuff. Well $59.40 store credit with them from a couple of things that we had to return off our registry. We also still had $31.16 left on a gift card we received from our “wedding” last week. And on top of that I had 6 coupons for 20% off one item. So, my total was going to be $116.50 but after all the coupons, store credit and gift cards, I paid $13.09. Not a bad deal huh? I did also buy my quilt set this past Tuesday. And this was definitely not a need but more of must have. Ok, ok more of a want. The comforter set that we have now is a hand-me-down from my mom and although I like it, I don’t love it. It’s really dark and just makes our room feel super gloomy. I really wanted to make our room more relaxing so I went with this light blue quilt set. It has some stitched patterns on it and I absolutely love it. Although it was another expense for us, I do not regret it one bit and I really can’t wait till my house is all set up. There will definitely be pictures up. On Saturday I went and got our living room set. I did it Dave Ramsey style. Showed up with $1000 cash and was not willing to go any higher. Felt pretty good too. We’re just so excited about our move and decorating our new home and I know that July has probably been my worst month when it comes to finances, but you know what? I’ve saved and budgeted for this for months and it feels good to know that we will be moved in with money in our accounts and no debt.

How was your week? Did you stay within your budget?

2 thoughts on “Weekly Spending (July 21 – July 27)

  1. Wow, good job on the furniture. I’ve never taken that tactic when buying anything. I didn’t stay within my budget at all, but I was travelling.

Leave a Reply

